The World Affairs Council is governed by a 64-person Board of Trustees. Past Chairman who remain in good standing are also members of the Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees are composed of some of Orange County’s top business, academic, government, and social leaders. The Trustees in turn have designated an Executive Board to provide policy and operational direction for the Council’s programs, membership, fund-raising and financial affairs, and educational activities. These efforts are supported by four standing committees, drawn from the Trustees and the Council’s members.

Judge James P. Gray (Ret.) was nominated by the Board of Trustees and elected by the general members as Chairman of the Board of Trustees and the Executive Board of the World Affairs Council of Orange County Chapter for 2017 – 2018. The primary function of the Board is to introduce Orange County to leaders of foreign countries and prominent national figures by facilitating dialogue between Orange County’s political and business leaders and these influential individuals through regular monthly meetings, seminars, lectures and presentations.

World Affairs Council of Orange County Trustees


Class 2016-2019

Class of 2017-2020

Class of 2015-2018

Class of 2018-2021

Janis Agopian

Cyrus Ameri

Michael Baroni
Palace Entertainment

Michael Baroni

Kenneth August
August Law Group

Dr. Cigdem Coyle

Juan Basombrio
Dorsey &Whitney LLP

Juan Basombrio

Joey Bendretti

Barbara Crofts

Roberto Bran

Annie Chu

Regina Campbell
Harker, Campbell & Sage LLP

Linda DiMario
Greater Irvine Chamber of Commerce

Annie Chu

William Edwards

Susan Choi
Law office of Choi & Choi

Donna Gilbert-Vann

Jeff Hobert

Helen Haig

Dr. Tom Coad

Hon. James Gray

George Hanna Sr.

Jeff Hobert

Shawn Collins
Sidley Austin LLP

Dr. Mark Chapin Johnson
Chapman University

Jerry Harrington

Mani Kang

Lawrence Hoodack

Dr. Bogie Maglich

Helen Haig

Sukhee Kang

Ayla Kalani
J.P. Morgan

James Mayer

Victoria Jones
UCI Irvine

Reza Karkia

Errol Mathieu
Mathieu & Co. CPA’s

Dr. Santosh Mohanty

Sukhee Kang

Young Kim

Liz Maxson

Thomas Mullan

Mani Kang

Michael R. Lawler, Jr.

Mark Minyard
Minyard Morris

Hasan Nouri
FluvialTech Inc.

Dr. Reza Karkia

Isaiah Leslie

Ruth Ann Moriarty

Darius Panapour

Young Kim

Fred Minagar

Rick Muth
Orco Block Products

Dr. Harry Sahota
Sahota Cardiology

John Lafare

 An Nguyen

Ken Petersen
First American Trust

Lucinda Salinas
Cornerstone Wealth Advisors Inc.

Michael Lawler Jr.

Kendra Puryear

David Sheraton
R&D Medical Products, Inc.

Hon. Tully Seymour

Fred Minagar
Minagar & Associates

Naseem Qader

David B. Smith
SevenGables Real Estate

Daniele Struppa
Chapman University

Rick Putnam

 David Shilling

Hal Smith Jr.

Dr. Garo Tertzakian

Naseem Qader

 Van Tran

David Stone
Western National Group

Lorelei Tanji
UC Irvine

David Shilling

 Gaddi Vasquez

Norman Tanber

Alison Tomko
British American Business Council

Becky Williams

 Ina Von Ber

Theodore Wallace
Rutan & Tucker

Rose Tsai
Law Office of Rose W. Tsai & Associates

Michael Withrow

 Becky Williams

Assemblyman Steven Choi

68th Assembly District

Kathleen Urquidez

  Ina Von Ber Michael Withrow

 Margaret Quick-Sarver

Quick Rios Associates

Nora Valenzuela

 Diane Monroe Seda Yaghoubian



 Trustees Emeritus

Fred Forgy
Herb Nootbaar
Libby Pankey
Henry Segerstrom
Joanne Sokolski



Ambassador George Argyros
Ambassador John Malott
Ambassador Robert Tuttle
Ambassador Gaddi Vasquez
Ambassador Linn Williams
Serge Tomassian, Esq.